Skip to main content

Annual Report and Governance

Read the 2023 Annual Stakeholder Report

This Annual Stakeholder Report encompasses our institutional accomplishments of the last year and announces exciting upcoming projects. Our giving societies and circles (pp. 51-63), named after historic figures from our membership who embraced the goals and objectives of our work, include two Presidents, a First Lady, a Prime Minister of Great Britain, several statesmen, a famous nineteenth-century author, and distinguished genealogical figures. This presentation and these designations capture just a small part of the noble efforts of generations of our predecessors upon whose good work we continue to build upon today.

Please submit any comments, questions, or corrections to Stacie Madden, at or 617-226-1217. 

Read Now

FY23 Annual Report cover

Governance—Council of the Corporation


David M. Trebing (DC)
Vice Chair
M. David Sherrill (FL)
Second Vice Chair
Bonnie A. Reilly (IN)
John E. Corcoran (MA)
Gerard A. Halpin, III (MA)
Corresponding Secretary
Mark Kimball Nichols (MA)
President and CEO, Ex Officio
Ryan J. Woods (MA)

Board of Trustees

Class of 2025

Robb Aley Allan (FL) Jonathan Buck Treat (MA)
Nordahl L. Brue (FL) Nancy Clay Webster (NE)
Susan E. Carlson (AZ) Brenda M. Williams (MA)
Mark T. Cox, IV (VA)  

Class of 2026

Keli D. Levine (CT) Nancy S. Maulsby (CT)
Jo Anne C. Makely (MA) Eric N. Ward (MA)

Class of 2027

Brady Brim-DeForest (ME) Thomas B. Hagen (PA)
Brenda L. Johnson (MN) Helen E.R. Sayles (MA)
Andrew P. Langlois (CT) Ryan D. Taliaferro (MA)
John S. Rando, Jr. (MA) Elizabeth B. Vitton (CT)



Class of 2025

Brent J. Andersen (MA) David W. Kruger (NH)
Joan M. Berndt (MA) Jennifer London (VA)
Christine Bosworth (MA) Carol McGee (IL)
Prudence S. Crozier (MA) Amy Whorf McGuiggan (MA)
Cheryl L. Edwards (VA) Elizabeth McCaslin Passela (TX)
Mark E. Ferguson (MA) Robert Russell Perry (WI)
Thomas F. Gede (CA) Laura Dean Ramsay (AL)
James R. Goetschius (FL) Rebecca Morgan Rogers (VA)
Beverly L. Hamilton (CA) Lionel Spiro (MA)
James F. Hunnewell, Jr. (MA) Mary M. Tedesco (MA)
Marjorie Turrell Julian (NY) Thomas R. Wilcox, Jr. (CT)
Edmund D. Kellogg (MA) Dale Ellen Yoe (MD)
  Gwill York (MA)

Class of 2026

Sumner E. Anderson (NY) Rebecca Howard Madsen (NY)
Michael F. Aylward (MA) Olivia Hood Parker (MA)
Marc E. Chardon (WA) Lisa Pennington (MA/TX)
Howard E. Cox (MA) Ross G. Perry (VA)
Brady Brim-DeForest (ME) Jennifer Francis Piña (CA)
Sarah Gunderson (TX) Julia K. Schmolke (MN)
Beverly M. Hector-Smith (MA) Roger Servison (MA)
Brantley Carter Bolling Knowles (VA) David N. Smith (AZ)
Virginia Whitman Koster (NH) Gypsie van Antwerp (AL)
Donald N. Lamson (MD)  

Class of 2027

Kenneth Armstead (MA) Gregg W. Hawes (MD)
Richard D. Batchelder Jr. (MA) Sally A. MacKenzie (PA)
Peter P. Brown (MA) Stephen J. McCarthy (MA)
Sara Stewart Champion (CT) Ailsie Baker McEnteggart (CA)
Jane M. Conlan (NC) David E. Rencher (UT)
Michael S. Dunn (MA) Alice D. Schroeder (CT)
Maureen Quinn Dwyer (PA) Ellen C.L. Simmons (TX)
Lea Sinclair Filson (MA) Susan C. Van Allen (PA)
Bill Griffeth (NJ) Steven T. Watson (Hong Kong/VT)
Diatou Gueye (NY) Morrison Des. Webb (ME)
Deborah Haskell (MA) Tawny Welch (CA)
  Albert J. Zdenek, Jr. (NY)

Honorary Trustees

Judith Avery (CA) Kenneth E. Haughton (CA)
Bruce R. Bartlett (CA) Robert F. Hendrickson (NJ)
John G.L. Cabot (MA) Elizabeth B. Johnson (MA)
Stephen H. Case (MD) Ambassador John Loeb (NY)
Ralph J. Crandall (NY) Peter S. Lynch (MA)
John M. Fleming (CA) Linda A. Pescosolido (CA)
William M. Fowler, Jr. (MA) Frank C. Ripley (VA)
Judith Waite Freeman (LA) Stacy Schiff (NY)
Donald R. Friary (MA) Meriwether C. Schmid (CT)
Henry Louis Gates, Jr. (MA) Eric B. Schultz (MA)
Priscilla C. Greenlees (WA) Alvy Ray Smith (CA)
Judith Huber Halseth (MI) Lynn Trowbridge (CA)
Virginia M. Hamister (OH) Justin L. Wyner (MA)