Staff Directory

American Ancestors and New England Historic Genealogical Society

Mailing Address:
New England Historic Genealogical Society
101 Newbury Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02116-3007
Main Telephone Numbers:
Toll Free: 1-888-296-3447
Local: 617-536-5740
Fax: 617-536-7307

Executive Office

D. Brenton Simons, President and CEO
617-226-1220

Ryan J. Woods, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
617-226-1205   ryan.woods@nehgs.org

Olivia Terrell, Assistant to the President
617-226-1220  olivia.terrell@nehgs.org

Advancement

Ted MacMahon, Interim Vice President for Advancement
Schedule a Call tmacmahon@nehgs.org

Beth A. Brown, Assistant Vice President for Advancement
617-226-1211   beth.brown@nehgs.org

Kaitlin Hurley, Advancement Services Specialist
617-226-1247   kaitlin.hurley@nehgs.org

Stacie Madden, Director of Advancement
617-226-1217   stacie.madden@nehgs.org

Steven L. Solomon, Assistant Vice President for Advancement
617-226-1238   ssolomon@nehgs.org

Jennifer Tappero, Advancement Coordinator
617-226-1268   jennifer.tappero@nehgs.org

Books and Journals

Sharon Buzzell Inglis, Publishing Director
617-226-1206   sharon.inglis@nehgs.org

Christopher C. Child, Senior Genealogist of the Newbury Street Press and Editor of Mayflower Descendant
mayflower@nehgs.org

Susan Donnelly, Genealogist of the Newbury Street Press

Cécile Engeln, Assistant Publishing Director
617-226-1210, cecile.engeln@nehgs.org

Henry B. Hoff, FASG, Editor of the Register
register@nehgs.org

Kyle Hurst, Senior Genealogist of the Newbury Street Press

Ellen Maxwell, Publications Design Manager
617-226-1207   ellen.maxwell@nehgs.org

Eileen Curley Pironti, Genealogist of the Newbury Street Press

Meaghan E.H. Siekman, Ph.D.,, Genealogist of the Newbury Street Press

Scott C. Steward, Editor-in-Chief
617-226-1208   scott.steward@nehgs.org

Business Development

Donald C. Reagan, Vice President for Business Development and Revenue Growth
617-226-1281   don.reagan@nehgs.org

Henry S. Hornblower, Marketing Manager
617-226-1266   henry.hornblower@nehgs.org

Digital Strategy and Communications

Claire Vail, Vice President for Digital Strategy and Communications
617-226-1278   claire.vail@nehgs.org

Valerie Beaudrault, Assistant Editor
617-226-1200   vbeaudrault@nehgs.org

Lynn Betlock, Managing Editor
617-226-1284   lbetlock@nehgs.org

Thomas Grebenchick, Web Content Coordinator
thomas.grebenchick@nehgs.org

Andy Hanson-Dvoracek, Systems Architect
617-226-1216   andrew.hanson.dvoracek@nehgs.org

Amy Joyce, Graphic Designer
617-226-1209   amy.joyce@nehgs.org

Carolyn Sheppard Oakley, Editor and Creative Director, American Ancestors Magazine
coakley@nehgs.org

Jean Powers, Senior Editor
jpowers@nehgs.org

Alicia Crane Williams, FASG, Genealogist
alicia.williams@nehgs.org

Databases

Don LeClair, Associate Director, Database Search and Systems
617-226-1221   don.leclair@nehgs.org

Rachel Adams, Database Services Volunteer Coordinator
617-226-1283   rachel.adams@nehgs.org

Diana Beltrão, Digitization Assistant diana.beltrao@nehgs.org

Hailey Philbin, Digitization Assistant hailey.philbin@nehgs.org

Molly Rogers, Database Manager for Digital Projects
617-226-1279   molly.rogers@nehgs.org

Education and Programming

Ginevra Morse, Vice President for Education and Programming
617-226-1227   gmorse@nehgs.org

Dustin Axe, Youth Genealogy Curriculum Coordinator
617-226-1265  dustin.axe@nehgs.org

Cy Britt, Director of Heritage Tours
617-226-1267   cy.britt@nehgs.org

Tricia Labbe, Events Manager
617-226-1226   tricia.labbe@nehgs.org

Courtney Reardon, Events Manager
617-226-1215   courtney.reardon@nehgs.org

Margaret M. Talcott, Director of Literary Programs & Partnerships
617-226-1248   margaret.talcott@nehgs.org

Member Services and Book Sales

Kathleen Mackenzie, Manager of Member Services
617-226-1256   kathleen.mackenzie@nehgs.org

Rachel Carmela Farago, Member Services Associate
617-226-1287 rachel.farago@nehgs.org

Shannon Lavoie, Member Services Associate
617-226-1255 shannon.lavoie@nehgs.org

Kyle Lindsay, Member Services Associate
617-226-1257   kyle.lindsay@nehgs.org

Human Resources

Michelle Major, Director of Human Resources
617-226-1260   mmajor@nehgs.org

Finance and Operations

Bruce Bernier, Vice President and CFO
617-226-1264   bruce.bernier@nehgs.org

Emma Brightbill, Accounts Receivable Associate
617-226-1263   emma.brightbill@nehgs.org

Michael Forbes, Senior Accountant
617-226-1254   mforbes@nehgs.org

Wes Matthews, Database Manager
617-226-1231   wes.matthews@nehgs.org

Matt Ottinger, Director of Facilities
617-226-1274   matt.ottinger@nehgs.org

Nick Purinton, Accountant
617-226-1258   nick.purinton@nehgs.org

Steven Shilcusky, Director of Information Technology
617-226-1275   steven.shilcusky@nehgs.org

Research and Library Services

Lindsay Fulton, Vice President for Research and Library Services
617-226-1242   lindsay.fulton@nehgs.org

Raymond Addison, Researcher

Sally Benny, Curator of Digital Collections
617-226-1277   sbenny@nehgs.org

Hallie Borstel, Genealogist

Geneva Cann, Researcher

Maureen Carey, Researcher

Lesley Chidester, Researcher

Danielle Cournoyer, Researcher

Sarah Dery, Manager of Research and Library Services
617-226-1233   sarah.dery@nehgs.org

Curt DiCamillo, Curator of Special Collections
617-226-1298   curt.dicamillo@nehgs.org

Sheilagh Doerfler, Genealogist

Katrina Fahy, Genealogist

Zachary Garceau, Researcher

James Heffernan, Genealogist

Helen Herzer, Volunteer Coordinator
617-226-1276   hherzer@nehgs.org

Pam Guye Holland, Researcher

Chloe Jones, Researcher

Andrew Krea, Researcher

David Allen Lambert, Chief Genealogist
617-226-1222   dalambert@nehgs.org

Ann Lawthers, Genealogist
617-226-1239   ann.lawthers@nehgs.org

Judith Lucey, Senior Archivist
617-226-1223   jlucey@nehgs.org

Rhonda McClure, Senior Genealogist
617-226-1204   rmcclure@nehgs.org

Melanie McComb, Genealogist
617-226-1239   melanie.mccomb@nehgs.org

Angela Napolitano, Researcher

Michelle Norris, Researcher

Todd Pattison, Conservator
617-226-1202   todd.pattison@nehgs.org

Elizabeth Peay, Researcher

Jen Shakshober, Researcher

Wyner Family Jewish Heritage Center

Rachel C. King, Director of the Wyner Family Jewish Heritage Center
617-226-1270   rachel.king@nehgs.org

Stephanie Call, Associate Director of Archives and Education
617-226-1241   stephanie.call@nehgs.org

Lindsay Murphy, Senior Archivist
617-226-1285   lindsay.murphy@nehgs.org